ECHL Announces New Divisional Alignment

WINDSOR, CO. – The ECHL on Tuesday announced the league’s new divisional alignment for the 2017-18 season. Colorado will compete in the Mountain Division of the ECHL’s Western Conference, alongside the Allen Americans, Idaho Steelheads, Rapid City Rush, Tulsa Oilers, Utah Grizzlies and Wichita Thunder. The Eagles will face their divisional opponents in 61 of the team’s 72 games during the 2017-18 campaign.

The complete Conference and Divisional alignment for the 2017-18 Season will be as follows:


Eastern Conference

North Division
Adirondack Thunder, Brampton Beast, Manchester Monarchs, Reading Royals, Wheeling Nailers, Worcester Railers

South Division
Atlanta Gladiators, Florida Everblades, Greenville Swamp Rabbits, Jacksonville IceMen, Norfolk Admirals, Orlando Solar Bears, South Carolina Stingrays

Western Conference

Central Division
Cincinnati Cyclones, Fort Wayne Komets, Indy Fuel, Kalamazoo Wings, Kansas City Mavericks, Quad City Mallards, Toledo Walleye

Mountain Division
Allen Americans, Colorado Eagles, Idaho Steelheads, Rapid City Rush, Tulsa Oilers, Utah Grizzlies, Wichita Thunder

Season tickets for the 2017-18 season are on-sale now and can be reserved with a $100 deposit per seat by calling the Eagles ticket office at 970-686-SHOT (7468). A complete schedule can be found at